A photo of 2024 International student ambassadors at Darwin Waterfront
22 March 2024

2024 Study NT Student Ambassadors

Meet the 2024 Study NT Student Ambassadors! 

In 2024, 20 Ambassadors were selected from nearly 100 applications. Hailing from 10 different countries and studying across 7 education providers in the Northern Territory, Study NT Student Ambassadors are passionate representatives of the cultural and academic diversity of our international student community. 

With a shared passion for studying, volunteering and living in the Northern Territory, Ambassadors play an instrumental role in promoting the Northern Territory as a study destination, as well as representing the international student community at business and community functions, networking events and international delegations. 

This year’s program will provide our Student Ambassadors with invaluable opportunities to further develop their leadership, public speaking, networking and media skills through training and professional development.

Please join us in welcoming:

  • Chynthia from Indonesia (Charles Darwin University)
  • Peter from Vietnam (Charles Darwin University)
  • Billy from Vietnam (Canterbury Institute of Management)
  • Deepak from Nepal (Charles Darwin University)
  • Engelo from Indonesia (Australian City International College) 
  • Kathryn from Philippines (Alana Kaye College) 
  • Maged from Egypt (Charles Darwin University) 
  • Fahim from Bangladesh (Charles Darwin University) 
  • Muskaan from Tanzania (Charles Darwin University) 
  • Rachel Am from Philippines (Charles Darwin University) 
  • Ruobin from China (Charles Darwin University) 
  • Sabrina from Bangladesh (Charles Darwin University) 
  • Sandhya from Nepal (Charles Darwin University) 
  • Sanjay from Nepal (Charles Darwin University) 
  • Shiraz from Nepal (Charles Darwin University) 
  • Stella from Italy (International House Business College) 
  • Steven from Colombia (Sydney City College of Management) 
  • Trung from Vietnam (Haileybury Rendall School) 
  • Yao from China (Charles Darwin University) 
  • Zau from Bangladesh (Charles Darwin University)